The Municipal Code of Scott City, Missouri

Below is a list of City Ordinances. They are separated into titles. Click on the titles to see that section. However, for the most up-to-date municipal code, please view Scott City's code of ordinances by clicking on the following link

  • government code icon

    Title I

    Government Code

  • public health icon

    Title II

    Public Health, Safety & Welfare

  • traffic code icon

    Title III

    Traffic Code

  • zoning code icon

    Title IV

    Zoning Code

  • building and construction icon

    Title V

    Building & Construction

  • business and occupation icon

    Title VI

    Business & Occupation

  • public utilities icon

    Title VII

    Public Utilities

Mayor & City Council

The City Council is made up of two citizens from each ward totaling eight members. The Council members terms are for two years each and the Mayor's term is for four years.

The City Council meets every first and third Monday of the month at 7:00 p.m. at City Hall at 215 Chester Avenue. Citizens are welcome to come and voice their opinions, ask questions or just simply sit and watch. New ordinances and resolutions, reports from each department head, reports from the Mayor and Administrator and the total amount of bills to be paid are some of the items that are discussed at Council meetings.

All agendas and minutes from each Council meeting are uploaded to this website for all citizens to view. If you have any questions regarding Council meetings you can contact your Councilmen or City Hall.

Norman Brant
Kenny Page
Councilman Ward I
Mike Rhymer
Councilman Ward I
Victor Phillips
Councilman Ward II
Heather Ingvalson
Councilman Ward II
Cody Page
Councilman Ward III
Gary Spinks
Councilman Ward III
Randy Morse
Councilman Ward IV
Jack Howard
Councilman Ward IV

Follow Up with Us

If you have any questions, comments or concerns please email us at and we will reach out to you soon as possible or visit our contact page.